I’ve been meaning to share these for a while. So, better late than never, right? Back in mid-December we went to the Trucker’s Parade and it was a blast. My camera doesn’t do it justice, but here are some of the better images I captured that night.

truckersparade5

truckersparade4

truckersparade3

truckersparade2

truckersparade1

truckersparade6

Another highlight of December was the kid’s holiday sing-a-longs. Young Son’s class performed at the school for the parents. Brother’s class took a walk to the nearby senior center and sang there. There are videos on my Beautiful Day Mama Youtube page of one song from each performance and also snippets from the Trucker’s Parade. (Just don’t tell my kids you saw them singing on Youtube, especially Young Son, or I’ll get in trouble. *wink*)

Young Son in the 2nd grade sing-a-long

Brother singing with his class at the senior center

We had a really special Christmas this year. We were able to go south to see both sides of our extended family and it was a lovely, memorable experience. We are blessed. The warm fuzzies are still sticking with me a month later.

