white bunny with grey nose peeking through the tall green grass

Babs is our lone rabbit now. Three weeks ago, our other bunny died. They had been together, a bonded pair, for two years. Now Babs is on her own, but it seems to suit her. She doesn’t act lonely or upset. She’s always been a bossy lady. Without anyone to boss around, at least she gets to have everything her way.


I sheepishly admit that I love her more now than I did before. It’s like all the love that I had for the two of them, I now have just for her. And I feel a special sympathy and kinship with her because I suppose she must miss Mr. Buns at least as much as I do. Even if she doesn’t show it in a way that I can understand. Plus she’s the only other female in the family, so we have that in common, too.


She’s my girl and I’m her mum.

white bunny with grey nose peeking through the tall green grass



