We went out, me and the kids, for a photo op in honor of my dad’s birthday. I couldn’t settle on just one awesome location, so we went to several, all that uniquely define the beautiful place where we live.


My Dad is easy going and laid back while simultaneously being incredibly hard working. He is a great joke teller and loves to make people laugh. He is a kind and overprotective father and a fun and caring granddad. I love him. Happy Birthday, Dad! I hope you have as much fun celebrating as we did…

boys holding the Happy Birthday Grandpa poster in front of the marinaWoodley Island Marina in Eureka with Carson Mansion and our much frequented Humboldt County Library across the water behind

boys holding the Happy Birthday Grandpa poster on the Manila dunesManila dunes and the Pacific Ocean, not too far from the home where Brother was born

boys holding the Happy Birthday Grandpa poster in front of the antique train at Fort HumboldtFort Humboldt and a very old train

boys holding the Happy Birthday Grandpa poster in the redwood forestSequoia Park in Eureka among the California redwoods




