All the fun fabric creations that I’ve had the pleasure of making these past couple years are once again available in my Etsy shop.

Here is a little preview:

four dresses for 18 month old babies
Many Cute Baby Dresses :: My kids are both boys, so I never got to dress anyone in adorable, girly things. Making these dresses is an outlet for my feminine side and I love choosing the fabrics and and adding sweet adornments.



yellow and purple quilted baby blanket
Cozy Baby Quilts :: Patchwork quilts are reminiscent of simpler times.


stuffed felt toys cube shaped with button eyes
Funny Felt Friends :: These were so much fun to make. They are stuffed felt cubes that I named Funky Chicken and Silly Bird (guess who is which?). I want to create more toys like this, I am just waiting for inspiration to hit.


Finding time for sewing and crafting is challenging with young kids and pets to care for, plus a garden and a household to manage. I have to admit that sometimes I run into frustrations or artists-block and give up for months at a time. My desire to create something by hand, something not store-bought or factory-made, is what keeps me coming back to sewing and crafting. In this day and age, having an item made by hand, completely individual and unique is quite special, worth more than its price tag. That is the value I hope people will see when they look at the things I’ve made.


You can see more on my etsy shop.




