Young Son jumping

Young Son jumping

Young Son jumping

Brother jumping

Brother jumping

Brother jumping

Brother says he prefers the blurry ones because you can feel the movement.  I like the crisp ones where you can see a single moment caught.  What do you think? After each pic, both boys would rush over saying “Can I see?”  Oh the digital youth…

Things I say to my children which they may never fully grok:
When I was your age, cameras were all film and you couldn’t see any of the pictures until you got the film developed.
When I was your age, we had a tiny black and white television and the only shows we were allowed to watch were Sesame Street and Mr. Rogers.
When I was your age, we didn’t have a computer at home and when we wanted to write something, we did it by hand, on paper, with pencil or pen.

What do you tell your kids about your childhood?

